House Republicans present plan placing all of Trigg in District Four
by Franklin Clark, Reporter --
Aug 14, 2013 | 132 132 recommendations | email to a friend | print
A Kentucky House of Representatives redistricting plan proposed by House Republicans this morning would place all of Trigg County into District Four, along with Caldwell and Crittenden counties as well as part of Hopkins County.

If approved by both the house and senate and then signed by Governor Steve Beshear (D), the plan would mean that all of Trigg County would be represented by Lynn Bechler (R). Currently, part of Trigg County is in District Eight – represented by John Tilley (D) – and part is in District Five – represented by Kenny Imes (R).

Under the proposed plan, Imes would represent all of Calloway County and a small part of Marshall County, and Tilley would represent part of Christian County, which would split into Districts Eight, Nine and 10. Districts Nine and 10 are represented by Myron Dossett (R) and Ben Waide (R), respectively.

For the rest of this story, see this week's issue of The Cadiz Record or subscribe to our e-Edition by calling 270-522-6605.
Click for Cadiz, Kentucky Forecast
Sponsored By:
Beaus Blog Logo
Read Beau's Daily Analysis